shedfalo.blogg.se

Flickr pro cost 2020
Flickr pro cost 2020





flickr pro cost 2020 flickr pro cost 2020

I think Flickr’s worth saving and I think it IS on those of us in the photography community who rely on Flickr to do the work.įlickr has been around since 2004. If they had an actual, usable iOS web client (that wasn’t 12 years old) for people to easily see images via a web view when linked to via Twitter, Reddit, etc - I would pay.īut they have done nothing to fix it in years of it being a known issue, so I will just make a site with squarespace - SmugMug/Flickr is not interested in making the web front-end usable, so they don’t want to have flickr work well on the open web, so they are doomed.NOTE: I don’t depend on income from this site to support myself, so I didn’t use a Click-Baity headline like “Should we save Flickr? – Who cares?” I probably would get more views if I did that, but it’s not my style. The iOS view is missing a bunch of features as well, & the desktop web view is full of features but flaky on mobile - try to Download the full-sized/original image on iOS, you will be able to do it only after changing view modes & finding a few workarounds to the options that do nothing when you click on them. But who would know to do this workaround? But if you click one of the back/forward arrows on the edge of the photo, and to go view another photo in the series, and arrow back to the first image, you can zoom and view the image as expected.

flickr pro cost 2020

The image viewer is unresponsive to any input, instead half-zooming the entire page and becoming unresponsive after a few taps. So if I send a link to an album (or directly to a photo), when you click to view an image it is impossible to zoom in or view it full screen correctly. If you are using the Flickr app, I suppose you are fine - but I use it to link to my pictures for others to see. I commented this ~ 2 years ago, someone on the smugmug team asked for for info, I sent them screen recordings, and it was never fixed or even replied to even after I asked about it. Their website is terrible on the iPhone, so using it to share links with others is totally, completely broken and they don’t care.







Flickr pro cost 2020